Craig David finally announces full comeback and new album as he is signed to Sony.

It’s the good news that Craig David
fans have been waiting for – he has
signed a record deal and is working on
his first album for six years. While you couldn’t escape Craig David
in the early 2000s, with his debut
album Born To Do It going platinum in
various countries and the catchy hit Fill
Me In blaring from every radio station
and music channel, he has been very quiet for the past few years. That was until he burst onto the X Factor stage for a comeback
performance that won huge acclaim. More recently he dropped his single
When The Bassline Drops, a hit he
worked on with Big Narstie, became
his first Top 20 hit in just under a
decade.

But there’s a lot more to come. The
acclaimed artist has signed on the
dotted line with Insanity Records via
Sony Music UK and is already working
on new material for an album that’s set
to get fans excited.

Speaking about the next stage of his
journey, he said: ‘Throughout my
career, my management team have
had my back and been by my side,
helping me develop my ideas and
bring them to fruition. Together with JEM Artists, I’m really excited to be working on my new album with
such quality people at Insanity, Speakerbox and
Sony Music UK, whose enthusiasm and
willingness to back me and my music is
incredible!’

Leave a Reply

